The Grosvenor Chapel
The Grosvenor Chapel

             This Week

 

Tuesday 19th December

3.00 pm Hymns and Pimms for those suffering from dementia and their carers

5.15 pm Lazard's Carol Service

 

Wednesday 20th December

12.30 pm Daily Prayer

6.00 pm Forsters' LLP Carol Service

 

Thursday 21st December

8.00 am Said Eucharist

 

Friday 22nd December

8.30 am Said Eucharist

 

Saturday 23rd December

2.00 pm Marriage Service

 

Sunday 24th December

11.00 am Sung Eucharist on the Fourth Sunday of Advent

 

4.30 pm Christmas Eve

Family Crib Service

 

11.00 pm Carols by candlelight

 

11.30 pm Midnight Mass

 

Monday 25th December

11.00 am Christmas Day Sung Eucharist

 

Saturday 30th December

2.00 pm Blessing of a Marriage

 

Sunday 31st December

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for the First Sunday of Christmas

 

Tuesday 2nd January

8.30 am Said Eucharist, Basil the Great

 

Thursday 4th January

8.00 am Said Eucharist

 

Friday 5th January

9.15 am School Act of Worship

 

Sunday 7th January

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for the Feast of Epiphany

Governance

The Grosvenor Chapel is within the parish of St George, Hanover Square. However, the day to day life and business of the Chapel is ordered by the Chapel Committee which holds committee meetings every two months.

 

The current Committee is made up of the following members:

 

The Rev'd Dr Richard Fermer (Chair)

Gavin Arendt (Vice Chair)

Jane Jukes & Gavin Arendt (Chapel Wardens)

Helen Rawlins (Hon Secretary)
Gary Eaborn (Hon Treasurer)
Janet St John Austen (Covenant Secretary)

 

Other members include:  Ann Bird, Margie Christian (Deanery Synod Reps.)  Richard Hobson (Co-opted), James Hutton-Mills, Greg Falley, Rosalind Abrahams, Nathan Bedwell, Joshua Cooper, Jenny Eyre, Nick Cressey, Edward Hasted, Stewart Trotter.

 

The Committee has the following Working Groups: Finance Group (Chair: Gary Eaborn), Fabric Group (Chair: Richard Hobson), Fund-raising Group (Chair: Nick Cressey), Communications Group (Chair: Edward Hasted), Child Protection & Children's Ministry Group (Chair: Joshua Cooper), Stewardship Group (Chair: Gavin Arendt), and a Sacristry Team (Jane Jukes & Nathan Bedwell) . 

Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grosvenor Chapel 2002-2015 | 24 South Audley St, London W1K 2PA | Tel: 020 7499 1684