The Grosvenor Chapel
The Grosvenor Chapel

               This Week




Tuesday 19th September

12.30 pm Said Eucharist, Theodore, Archbishop

1.10 pm Organ Recital:

James Johnstone



Wednesday 20th September

12.30 pm Daily Prayer



Thursday 21st September

8.00 am Said Eucharist,

S Matthew



Friday 22nd September

8.30 am Said Eucharist

11.00 am Marriage Service



Sunday 24th September

11.00 am Sung Eucharist on the Fifteenth Sunday after Trinity with Holy Baptism





Advance notice

Thursday 5th October

Entertaining Angels: A soiree of music, cheese & wine-tasting for Michaelmas



The Grosvenor Chapel is within the parish of St George, Hanover Square. However, the day to day life and business of the Chapel is ordered by the Chapel Committee which holds committee meetings every two months.


The current Committee is made up of the following members:


The Rev'd Dr Richard Fermer (Chair)

Gavin Arendt (Vice Chair)

Jane Jukes & Gavin Arendt (Chapel Wardens)

Helen Rawlins (Hon Secretary)
Gary Eaborn (Hon Treasurer)
Janet St John Austen (Covenant Secretary)


Other members include:  Ann Bird, Margie Christian (Deanery Synod Reps.)  Richard Hobson (Co-opted), James Hutton-Mills, Greg Falley, Rosalind Abrahams, Nathan Bedwell, Joshua Cooper, Jenny Eyre, Nick Cressey, Edward Hasted, Stewart Trotter.


The Committee has the following Working Groups: Finance Group (Chair: Gary Eaborn), Fabric Group (Chair: Richard Hobson), Fund-raising Group (Chair: Nick Cressey), Communications Group (Chair: Edward Hasted), Child Protection & Children's Ministry Group (Chair: Joshua Cooper), Stewardship Group (Chair: Gavin Arendt), and a Sacristry Team (Jane Jukes & Nathan Bedwell) . 

Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grosvenor Chapel 2002-2015 | 24 South Audley St, London W1K 2PA | Tel: 020 7499 1684