The Grosvenor Chapel
The Grosvenor Chapel

               This Week

 

Vacancy: Hiring & Site Manager

 

Monday 26th June

6.30 pm Sung Eucharist

(St George's Paris - all welcome!)

 

Tuesday 27th June

1.10 pm Organ Recital (Richard Hobson)

3.00 pm Hymns and Pimms

 

Wednesday 28th June

12.30 pm Said Eucharist, S Irenaeus

 

Thursday 29th June

8.00 am Said Eucharist, Ss Peter and Paul

10.15 am Healing Mass with laying on of hands and anointing

11.00 am Coffee Morning, Chapel Room

2.00 pm Memorial Service for David Perry

 

Friday 30th June

9.15 am Act of Worship, St George's School

 

Saturday 1st July

1.00 pm Marriage Service of Renata and David

 

Sunday 2nd July

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for the Third Sunday after Trinity 

 

Wednesday 5th July

12.30 pm Said Eucharist

 

Thursday 6th July

8.00 am Said Eucharist

 

Friday 7th July

9.15 am Act of Worship, St George's School

 

Sunday 9th July

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for the Fourth Sunday after Trinity

12.45 pm Baptism of Theodora

 

Music at the Grosvenor Chapel

MUSIC FOR THE SUNG EUCHARIST

The Choir sings each Sunday morning (except during August and on the Sundays after Christmas and Easter). The music is drawn from the great repertoire of mass settings, motets and anthems by composers from the renaissance to the present day, chosen to complement the season and the readings for the service.

 

Sunday 30th April

The Third Sunday of Easter

Philip Moore  Missa in Tempore Paschalis

William Byrd  Victimae Paschali laudes

J.S.Bach  Christ ist erstanden  BWV 627

 

Sunday 7th May

The Fourth Sunday of Easter

Orlandus Lassus  Missa Paschalis

Orlandus Lassus  Surrexit pastor bonus 

J.S.Bach  Fantasia in G major BWV 572

 

Sunday 14th May

The Fifth Sunday of Easter

G.P. da Palestrina  Missa Nasce la gioja mia

John Taverner   Dum transisset sabbatum

Dietrich Buxtehude  Prelude, Fugue & Chaconne

 

Sunday 21st May

The Sixth Sunday of Easter

W.A.Mozart  Missa Brevis in F

Peter Philips  Christus resurgens ex mortuis

Felix Mendelssohn  Allegro maestoso e vivace

 

 

Sunday 28th May Feast of the Ascension

T.L.da Victoria  Missa Ascendens Christus

Peter Philips  Ascendit Deus

J.S.Bach  Heut’ triumphiret Gottes Sohn BWV 630

 

Sunday 4th June

Pentecost

Cecilia McDowall  Missa Brevis (Tongues of Fire)

Thomas Tallis  Loquebantur variis linguis

Nicholas de Grigny  Dialogue (Veni creator)

 

Sunday 11th June

Trinity Sunday

Christopher Tye  Euge Bone Mass

John Sheppard  Adesto sancta trinitas

J.S.Bach  Fugue in E flat BWV 552(ii)

 

Sunday 18th June

First Sunday after Trinity

C.V.Stanford  Communion Service in C major

Olivier Messiaen  O sacrum convivium

Percy Whitlock  Here, O my Lord

J.H.Wallis  March in F

 

Sunday 25th June

Second Sunday after Trinity

Franz Schubert  Mass in G

S.S.Wesley  The Lord hath been mindful of us

Felix Mendelssohn  Fugue (Second Sonata)

 

Sunday 2nd July

Third Sunday after Trinity

G.P.da Palestrina  Missa Aeterna Christi munera

Heinrich Schütz  Verlei uns Frieden genädiglich

William Russell  Voluntary in G minor

 

Sunday 9th July

Fourth Sunday after Trinity

Harold Darke  Communion Service in F

Jonathan Dove  Into thy hands

Richard Lloyd  View me, Lord

Kenneth Leighton  Fanfare

 

Sunday 16th July

Fifth Sunday after Trinity

Francisco Guerrero  Missa Iste Sanctus

Lodovico Viadana  Exsulate justi in Domino

J.S.Bach  Concerto in A minor after Vivaldi (i)

 

Sunday 23rd July

Sixth Sunday after Trinity

Anthony Caesar  Missa Brevis Capella Regalis

Cesar Franck  Panis Angelicus

 

Sunday 30th July

Seventh Sunday after Trinity

T.L.da Victoria  Missa O quam gloriosum

William Byrd  Ave verum corpus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grosvenor Chapel 2002-2015 | 24 South Audley St, London W1K 2PA | Tel: 020 7499 1684