The Grosvenor Chapel
The Grosvenor Chapel

             This Week

 

Monday 22nd July

12.30 pm Said Eucharist,

S Mary Magdalene

 

Wednesday 24th July

12.30 pm Daily Prayer

 

Thursday 25th July

8.00 am Said Eucharist,

S James the Apostle

 

Sunday 28th July

11.00 am Sung Eucharist on the Sixth Sunday after Trinity

 

Monday 29th July

12.30 pm Said Eucharist,

Ss Mary, Martha and Lazarus

 

Tuesday 30th July

11.00 am Coffee Morning

 

12.30 pm Healing Mass with

laying on of hands and

anointing

 

1.10 pm Recital: Wyatt Smith

(organ) with Tracelyn Gesteland

(mezzo-soprano)

(Seattle, Washington, US)

 

3.00 pm 'Hymns and Pimms'

for those living with dementia

and their carers

 

Wednesday 31st July

12.30 pm Said Eucharist,

S Ignatius of Loyola

 

Thursday 1st August

8.00 am Said Eucharist

 

Saturday 3rd August

1.30 pm Wedding Blessing

 

Sunday 4th August

11.00 am Sung Eucharist on the Seventh Sunday after

Trinity with Holy Baptism

 

 

CarnEvale venezianA

Our Venetian Carnival in the beautiful Music Room of Killik &Co., 46 Grosvenor Chapel was a great success.

We raised just over £6000 for the maintainenance of our 18th century chapel and  for the restoration of The William Drake organ.

Our professional Chapel singers, and celebrated violin soloist Jane Burgess, performed magnificently in front of  an audience of approximately 100 people, made up of members of the congregation, Mayfair residents and local business people.

In a joyful evening there was also Venetian dancing and a mask competition.

Our thanks go to all individuals and organisations who generously contributed to the Carnival.

Please read our Carnival Programme below!

Programme for the Chapel's "Carnevale Veneziana"
Carnevale Veneziana Programme 2016.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [3.5 MB]
Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grosvenor Chapel 2002-2015 | 24 South Audley St, London W1K 2PA | Tel: 020 7499 1684