The Grosvenor Chapel
The Grosvenor Chapel

               This Week

 

Vacancy: Hiring & Site Manager

 

Monday 26th June

6.30 pm Sung Eucharist

(St George's Paris - all welcome!)

 

Tuesday 27th June

1.10 pm Organ Recital (Richard Hobson)

3.00 pm Hymns and Pimms

 

Wednesday 28th June

12.30 pm Said Eucharist, S Irenaeus

 

Thursday 29th June

8.00 am Said Eucharist, Ss Peter and Paul

10.15 am Healing Mass with laying on of hands and anointing

11.00 am Coffee Morning, Chapel Room

2.00 pm Memorial Service for David Perry

 

Friday 30th June

9.15 am Act of Worship, St George's School

 

Saturday 1st July

1.00 pm Marriage Service of Renata and David

 

Sunday 2nd July

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for the Third Sunday after Trinity 

 

Wednesday 5th July

12.30 pm Said Eucharist

 

Thursday 6th July

8.00 am Said Eucharist

 

Friday 7th July

9.15 am Act of Worship, St George's School

 

Sunday 9th July

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for the Fourth Sunday after Trinity

12.45 pm Baptism of Theodora

 

Lent Course 2017

In conjunction with St John's Hyde Park and St George's Hanover Square, this year's Lent Course is entitled "Hope after the Death of Liberalism?  Thinking the future of a Post Liberal Society".  Taking place in the Chapel rooms, the evening starts with a light supper at 7.00 pm and the talk followed by discussion, commences at 7.30 pm.  We ask for a donation of £5.00.

 

Session 1: Wednesday 8th March 2017 The Economic and Political Landscape

Speaker: The Rt Hon. Hywel Williams PC

 

Session 2: Wednesday 15th March 2017 Disenfranchisement and alienation

Speaker: Sir Roger Scruton FBA FRSL

 

Session 3: Thursday 23rd March 2017 Social Divisions within our society: gentile or jew?

Speaker: The Rt Hon. the Lord Boateng PC

 

Session 4: Wednesday 29th March 2017 and Sung Compline Walls and bridges

Speaker: The Rt Rev'd Jonathan Clark, Bishop of Croydon

 

 

2017 Lent Course Poster PDF.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [6.2 MB]
Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grosvenor Chapel 2002-2015 | 24 South Audley St, London W1K 2PA | Tel: 020 7499 1684