The Grosvenor Chapel
The Grosvenor Chapel

             This Week

Monday 23rd April

12.30 pm Said Eucharist 

(St. George)

 

Tuesday 24th April

8.00 am Morning Prayer

11.00 am Coffee Morning in the Garden Room

12.30 pm Healing Service

(St. Mellitus)

1.10 pm Organ Recital

3.00 pm “Hymns & Pimms”

 

Wednesday 25th April

 8.00 am Morning Prayer

12.30 pm Said Eucharist

(St. Mark the Evangelist)

6.30 pm St. George’s Annual Parochial Church Meeting

 

Thursday 26th April

8.00 am Said Eucharist

 

Friday 27th April

8.30 am Said Eucharist

9.15 am Act of School Worship

 

Sunday 29th April

 11.00 am Sung Eucharist on the Fifth Sunday of Easter

 

Advance notice

 

Read about our Summer Pilgrimage to the Holy Island of Bardsey

 

Lent Course 2018

In conjunction with St John's Hyde Park and St George's Hanover Square, this year's Lent Course is entitled "Faith and the Arts".  Taking place in the Chapel rooms, the evening starts with a light supper at 7.00 pm and the talk followed by discussion, commences at 7.30 pm.  We ask for a donation of £5.00.

 

Session 1: Wednesday 21st February Visual Arts

Speaker: Lucy Newman Cleeve, who works as a freelance artist, curator, researcher, producer and consultant for organisations including Tate Britain.

 

Session 2: Wednesday 28th February Dance

Speaker: Avatara Ayuso, Choreographer, Ballerina and Dancer

 

Session 3: Wednesday 7th March Music

Speaker: Sir James MacMillan, Composer (6.30 pm Ecumenical Vespers with choral music from Sir James MacMillan)

 

Session 4: Wednesday 14th March Sculpture

Speaker: Professor Alexander Stoddart, University of Glasgow and Sculptor

 

 

2018 Lent Course Poster.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [1.6 MB]
Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grosvenor Chapel 2002-2015 | 24 South Audley St, London W1K 2PA | Tel: 020 7499 1684