The Grosvenor Chapel
The Grosvenor Chapel

             This Week

Monday 21th May

12.30 pm Said Eucharist (Helena, protector of Holy Places)

 

Tuesday 22nd May

12.30 pm Daily Prayer

1.10 Mayfair Organ Concert

by Chris Bragg

Admission free

 

Wednesday 23rd May

 5.45 pm Said Eucharist

 

Thursday 24th May

8.00 am Said Eucharist (John & Charles Wesley)

 

Friday 25th May

8.30 am Said Eucharist (Venerable Bede)

9.15 am Act of School Worship

 

Sunday 27th May

 11.00 am Sung Eucharist for Trinity Sunday

 

 

Advance notice

 

Read about our Summer Pilgrimage to the Holy Island of Bardsey

 

Sermon SERIES 2018

"Living Sacrifice – Reasonable Service: unpacking the divine liturgy" (Romans 12.1 AV)

 

A series of five sermons by Chapel clergy and guest preachers in which we explore what happens during our Sunday Eucharist, focusing on some of the key parts of the service.

 

Sunday 28th January 11.00 am Presentation of Christ
“What is the Divine Liturgy”
The Rev’d Dr Richard Fermer, Priest in Charge
 

Sunday 4th February 2018 11.00 am 2nd Sunday before Lent
“Why do we say sorry every time?”
The Rev’d Dr Alan Piggot, Assistant Priest
followed by lunch and discussion.

 

Sunday 11th February 2018 11.00 am Sunday before Lent
“Why do we read ‘The Word of God”
The Rev’d Preb Alan Moses, Area Dean of Marylebone

 

Sunday 25th February 2018 11.00 am Lent II
“Why do we pray in the Service?”
The Rev’d Oliver Ross, Area Dean to the City of London

 

Sunday 4th March 2018 11.00 am Lent III
“From the Offertory to the Consummation of the Eucharistic Prayer”
The Rev’d Paul Thomas, Area Dean of Paddington

followed by lunch & discussion.

Sermon 3: The Reading of Scripture in the Eucharistic Liturgy by Fr Alan Moses
Sermon III- Scripture.docx
Microsoft Word document [19.0 KB]
Sermon 2 - Why do we say sorry every time?
SERMON SERIES - PENITENCE.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [240.0 KB]
Sermon 1: What is the Divine Liturgy?
SERMON SERIES DIVINE LITURGY.docx
Microsoft Word document [191.3 KB]
Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grosvenor Chapel 2002-2015 | 24 South Audley St, London W1K 2PA | Tel: 020 7499 1684