The Grosvenor Chapel
The Grosvenor Chapel

               This Week

 

 

Tuesday 23rd May

12.30 pm Daily Prayer

 

Wednesday 24th May

12.30 pm Said Eucharist

 

Thursday 25th May

8.00 am Said Eucharist for Ascension Day

10.15 am Healing Mass with Laying on of Hands and Anointing

11.00 am Coffee Morning

 

Friday 26th May

8.30 am Said Eucharist, St Augustine of Canterbury

2.00 pm Ascension and Pentecost Procession from St George's School

2.30 pm Said Eucharist for St George's School

 

Sunday 28th May

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for Ascension Sunday

 

Monday 29th May

3.00 pm Organ Recital

 

Tuesday 30th May

1.10 pm Organ Recital: Richard Hobson (Grosvenor Chapel)

3.00 pm - 4.30 pm Hymns and Pimms for those living with dementia and their carers

 

Wednesday 31st May

12.30 pm Said Eucharist, The Visit of the Blessed Virgin Mary to Elizabeth

 

Thursday 1st June

8.00 am Said Eucharist, St Justin, Martyr

11.00 am Baptism of Molly

 

Friday 2nd June

12.30 pm Daily Prayer

 

Saturday 3rd June

3.00 pm Marriage Service of Giancarlo and Alexandra

 

Sunday 4th June

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for Pentecost

 

 

 

 

 

 

Guest Concerts

 

 

 

Saturday 18th March. The Handel Festival 

Come and Sing: Coronation Anthems.

 

Come an experience the joy of singing Handel under the inspirational leadership of the

Musical Director Laurence Cummings.

The programme will be based on the Coronation Anthems written specifically for George ll including the wondrous 'Zadok the Priest' which has been sung at every coronation since.

Accompanied by the Little Baroque Company.

Please note that the ability to read music and experience of singing in a choir are required. 

 

Timing:

11am-1pm Choir only

2 - 2.30pm Orchestra only

2.30 - 5pm Orchestra and Choir

6pm Concert for friends and family

 

Tickets: £25 (concessions £20.00) including music hire for singers.

£5.00 for the concert only 

 

 

Wednesday 22nd March at 6pm. The Handel Festival

Handel Singing Competition Semi Final.

 

Following the First Round, held in February, the semi-finalists come together to perform accompanied by harpsichord. They will sing for 15 minutes each in a programme that is all Handel and which must include two arias, one with recitative and one which must be in English. The adjudicators for the semi-final are: Ian Partridge, Catherine Denley and Michael George.

 

Tickets: £10.00 - free to students - unreserved seating

 

 

Booking online: boxoffice@londonhandelfestival.org.uk

Telephone: 01460 54660

 

www.london-handel-festival.com

Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grosvenor Chapel 2002-2015 | 24 South Audley St, London W1K 2PA | Tel: 020 7499 1684