The Grosvenor Chapel
The Grosvenor Chapel

Please see the Grosvenor Chapel newsletter for Michaelmas 2019

Grosvenor Chapel Michaelmas 2019 Newsletter
Newsletter Michaelmas 2019.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [17.1 MB]

             This Week

 

Sunday 20th October

11.00 am Sung Eucharist on theEighteenth Sunday after Trinity

 

Tuesday 22nd October

12.30 pm Said Eucharist

1.10 pm Organ Recital:

Joao Santos (Leiria

Cathedral, Portugal)

 

Wednesday 23rd October

12.30 pm Daily Prayer

6.30 pm Public Meeting:

Chuka Umunna MP, Main Hall, Ukrainian Catholic Cathedral,

Binney Street

 

Thursday 24th October

8.00 am Said Eucharist

 

Friday 25th October

8.30 am Said Eucharist

 

Saturday 26th October

10.00 am - 2.00 pm

Marriage Preparation

 

Sunday 27th October

11.00 am Sung Eucharist,

Last Sunday after Trinity

 

Monday 28th October

12.30 pm Said Eucharist,

Ss Simon and Jude, Apostles

 

Tuesday 29th October

12.30 pm Said Eucharist

3.00 pm Hymns and Pimms:

for those living with dementia

and for their carers

 

Wednesday 30th October

12.30 pm Daily Prayer

 

Thursday 31st October

8.00 am Said Eucharist,

All Souls

7.00 pm Lucenarium:

Evensong for All Souls

 

Friday 1st November

8.30 am Said Eucharist,

All Saints

 

Sunday 3rd November

11.00 am Sung Eucharist,

All Saints Sunday

 

 

Advance notice

 

Sunday 10th November

10.55 am Remembrance SundaySung Eucharist with choir and

orchestra (Faure Requiem)

 

Tuesday 10th December

7.00 pm Grosvenor Chapel's

Community Carol Service

followed by refreshments

 

Memorials

The Chapel has been privileged to hold numerous Memorial Services for people from far and wide over the years. These services are often held here for a variety of reasons, including:

- for departed relatives and friends whose funerals have taken place elsewhere and a suitable service has been celebrated for those who could not attend the funeral;

- for many people a memorial service allows time for calmer reflection on the person's life at some point after his or her death. Funerals are times of immense grief and are a painful leave taking. A few months later and there is space to give thanks and celebrate the person's life and achievements. For many such a service can be a time of healing.

 

If you would like to arrange such a service, please contact us (Fiona Andrews, the Chapel Administrator) and we would be happy to help you.

 

On the Feast of All Souls, the traditional time of the year when the Church remembers the souls of the departed we have a Vespers, "The Lighting of the Lamps", and pray for those whom we love but see no longer. The next Service is on 2nd November 2015 at 7pm.

Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grosvenor Chapel 2002-2015 | 24 South Audley St, London W1K 2PA | Tel: 020 7499 1684