The Grosvenor Chapel
The Grosvenor Chapel

             This Week

 

Tuesday 19th December

3.00 pm Hymns and Pimms for those suffering from dementia and their carers

5.15 pm Lazard's Carol Service

 

Wednesday 20th December

12.30 pm Daily Prayer

6.00 pm Forsters' LLP Carol Service

 

Thursday 21st December

8.00 am Said Eucharist

 

Friday 22nd December

8.30 am Said Eucharist

 

Saturday 23rd December

2.00 pm Marriage Service

 

Sunday 24th December

11.00 am Sung Eucharist on the Fourth Sunday of Advent

 

4.30 pm Christmas Eve

Family Crib Service

 

11.00 pm Carols by candlelight

 

11.30 pm Midnight Mass

 

Monday 25th December

11.00 am Christmas Day Sung Eucharist

 

Saturday 30th December

2.00 pm Blessing of a Marriage

 

Sunday 31st December

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for the First Sunday of Christmas

 

Tuesday 2nd January

8.30 am Said Eucharist, Basil the Great

 

Thursday 4th January

8.00 am Said Eucharist

 

Friday 5th January

9.15 am School Act of Worship

 

Sunday 7th January

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for the Feast of Epiphany

Memorials

The Chapel has been privileged to hold numerous Memorial Services for people from far and wide over the years. These services are often held here for a variety of reasons, including:

- for departed relatives and friends whose funerals have taken place elsewhere and a suitable service has been celebrated for those who could not attend the funeral;

- for many people a memorial service allows time for calmer reflection on the person's life at some point after his or her death. Funerals are times of immense grief and are a painful leave taking. A few months later and there is space to give thanks and celebrate the person's life and achievements. For many such a service can be a time of healing.

 

If you would like to arrange such a service, please contact us (Fiona Andrews, the Chapel Administrator) and we would be happy to help you.

 

On the Feast of All Souls, the traditional time of the year when the Church remembers the souls of the departed we have a Vespers, "The Lighting of the Lamps", and pray for those whom we love but see no longer. The next Service is on 2nd November 2015 at 7pm.

Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grosvenor Chapel 2002-2015 | 24 South Audley St, London W1K 2PA | Tel: 020 7499 1684