The Grosvenor Chapel
The Grosvenor Chapel

             This Week

 

Tuesday 19th December

3.00 pm Hymns and Pimms for those suffering from dementia and their carers

5.15 pm Lazard's Carol Service

 

Wednesday 20th December

12.30 pm Daily Prayer

6.00 pm Forsters' LLP Carol Service

 

Thursday 21st December

8.00 am Said Eucharist

 

Friday 22nd December

8.30 am Said Eucharist

 

Saturday 23rd December

2.00 pm Marriage Service

 

Sunday 24th December

11.00 am Sung Eucharist on the Fourth Sunday of Advent

 

4.30 pm Christmas Eve

Family Crib Service

 

11.00 pm Carols by candlelight

 

11.30 pm Midnight Mass

 

Monday 25th December

11.00 am Christmas Day Sung Eucharist

 

Saturday 30th December

2.00 pm Blessing of a Marriage

 

Sunday 31st December

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for the First Sunday of Christmas

 

Tuesday 2nd January

8.30 am Said Eucharist, Basil the Great

 

Thursday 4th January

8.00 am Said Eucharist

 

Friday 5th January

9.15 am School Act of Worship

 

Sunday 7th January

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for the Feast of Epiphany

Blessing of a marriage

Many people, who for one reason or another have had to marry in a Civil Service, ask for their Marriage to be blessed at the Chapel.
 

The Service of the Blessing of a Marriage keeps very much to the form and style of a traditional Marriage Service. The Service has no legal side, so there is no need to go through all the legal preparations necessary for a Church Wedding: e.g. the reading of Banns, the Signing of the Register etc. It is also can be organised much more speedily. All you need is your Civil Marriage Certificate.
 

This is often a Service that couples both or one of whom is a non-EU national may find helpful. However, the Service is open to all couples who are already married and were not married in a church.

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grosvenor Chapel 2002-2015 | 24 South Audley St, London W1K 2PA | Tel: 020 7499 1684