The Grosvenor Chapel
The Grosvenor Chapel

             This Week

 

Monday 17th June

12.30 pm Daily Prayer

 

Tuesday 18th June

12.30 pm Said Eucharist

 

Wednesday 19th June

12.30 pm Daily Prayer

 

Thursday 20th June

8.00 am Said Eucharist

2.30 pm Sung Eucharist,

St George's School

(2.00 pm Procession from

School)

 

Sunday 23rd June

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for

Corpus Christi followed by

Ecumenical Procession

 

Monday 24th June

12.30 pm Said Eucharist,

Birth of John the Baptist

 

Tuesday 25th June

11.00 am Coffee Morning

12.30 pm Healing Mass

with Laying on of Hands

and Anointing

3.00 pm 'Hymns and Pimms'

for those living with

dementia and their carers

 

Thursday 27th June

8.00 am Said Eucharist, S Cyril

 

Friday 28th June

8.30 am Said Eucharist,

S Irenaeus

10.00 - 5.00 pm Mayfair Art

Weekend

6.00 pm - 8.00 pm Opening

Event of Chapel's Art

Exhibition 'Outfall'

 

Saturday 29th June

11.00 am - 5.00 pm Mayfair Art Weekend

 

Sunday 30th June

11.00 am Sung Eucharist on the Second Sunday after Trinity

12.00 noon - 4.00 pm Summer Fair in Mount Street Gardens

1.00 pm - 5.00 pm Mayfair

Art Weekend

 

 

 

Advance notice:

Mayfair Art Weekend

28th-30th June

Exhibition in the Chapel,

"Outfall"

 

Summer Fair

Sunday 30th June

12.00 noon - 4.00 pm

Our PLAQUES

The history of the Chapel and its surroundings is in part recorded by many plaques in memory of the souls of the departed that can be found both throughout the groundfloor of the Chapel and in its gallery.

 

In 2014 Alan Reyburn, a member of our congregation, painstakingly recorded all details of our plaques in memory of those buried in the Chapel's vaults and has had each plaque photographed. Details of the plaques and a complete set of photographs can be obtained from the Office.

 

The Chapel reserves all rights on the use of those photographs.

 

Below are some examples of the memorial plaques in the Chapel.

Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grosvenor Chapel 2002-2015 | 24 South Audley St, London W1K 2PA | Tel: 020 7499 1684