The Grosvenor Chapel
The Grosvenor Chapel

               This Week

 

Vacancy: Hiring & Site Manager

 

Monday 26th June

6.30 pm Sung Eucharist

(St George's Paris - all welcome!)

 

Tuesday 27th June

1.10 pm Organ Recital (Richard Hobson)

3.00 pm Hymns and Pimms

 

Wednesday 28th June

12.30 pm Said Eucharist, S Irenaeus

 

Thursday 29th June

8.00 am Said Eucharist, Ss Peter and Paul

10.15 am Healing Mass with laying on of hands and anointing

11.00 am Coffee Morning, Chapel Room

2.00 pm Memorial Service for David Perry

 

Friday 30th June

9.15 am Act of Worship, St George's School

 

Saturday 1st July

1.00 pm Marriage Service of Renata and David

 

Sunday 2nd July

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for the Third Sunday after Trinity 

 

Wednesday 5th July

12.30 pm Said Eucharist

 

Thursday 6th July

8.00 am Said Eucharist

 

Friday 7th July

9.15 am Act of Worship, St George's School

 

Sunday 9th July

11.00 am Sung Eucharist for the Fourth Sunday after Trinity

12.45 pm Baptism of Theodora

 

Services

The principal service each week is the Sung Eucharist at 11.00am on Sunday. This is celebrated with dignified, but straightforward ceremonial and fine, traditional music sung by the professional Grosvenor Chapel Choir. There are hymns and a psalm for the congregation to sing, and a sermon preached by the Priest-in-Charge, Fr Richard Fermer and regular guest preachers.

 

There is also a simple Said Eucharist at 8.00am and 12.30pm on Thursday mornings and on Holy Days(see the list of Services on the Homepage for confirmation).

 

short office of daily prayer takes place in the Lady Chapel at 12.30pm Monday to Friday. It lasts only a quarter of an hour, but can be an oasis of prayer in a busy working day.

 

We also conduct BaptismsWeddings, Renewal of Marriage Vows, Funerals and Memorial Services.

Altar Party with Bishop

We have a team of Altar Servers. Our worship is conducted with incense. A spiritual collage of music, liturgy, readings and preaching, and Holy Communion.

Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grosvenor Chapel 2002-2015 | 24 South Audley St, London W1K 2PA | Tel: 020 7499 1684